

15 May 2023

Dear fellow members,

While we still recall five years ago, we all gathered to celebrate the Bicentenary of Ying Wa College, November 2023 will be another opportunity to gather to celebrate our alma mater's 205th anniversary.

You are cordially invited to join us for an exceptional occasion - the Ying Wa College 205th anniversary gala dinner. This special evening is to honor the School's long-standing history and success in terms of its contributions and impact to society by its graduates in religion, translation, printing and education.



The 205th anniversary Gala Dinner will be held on Date : **26 November 2023, Sunday** at 7:00pm Venue : **Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Level 1 at Phase I, Convention Hall.**

Pricing Details

Price	Reservation Period
\$1,500/person (\$18,000/table of 12)	Table guaranteed if whole table is booked by using Reservation Form (Appendix A) by 30 th June 2023.

Please note there are two phases of reservation, details are listed in the reservation below :





Reservation Details

Please note the following points regarding the booking for the 205th anniversary Gala Dinner:

First Phase (from now to 30th June 2023)

- Bookings by old boys and must be one table minimum (12 persons per table) and tables will be guaranteed.
- As such, please contact your Class Reps to include your booking, or group your classmates • together to make your booking. Appendix B contains the information of your Class Reps. If you cannot find your Class Reps, please contact OBA's 205 Gala Dinner Committee by Whatsapp (see also Appendix B), or email to 205GalaDinner@ywcoba.com (particularly for overseas old boys).
- Preferably reservation to be made by Class Reps, a completed Reservation Form (Appendix A) with proof of payment (cheque, deposit or transfer slip) needs to be either mailed or faxed to YWC School Office (校務處).

Second Phase (from 1st July 2023 to 25th October 2023)

- Bookings by seat(s), Seating arrangement will be made by OBA.
- A completed Reservation Form (Appendix A) with proof of payment (cheque, deposit or transfer slip) needs to be either mailed or faxed to YWC School Office (校務處) or email to 205GalaDinner@vwcoba.com.

We shall confirm the reservation in both First and Second Phases by contacting the sender of the Reservation Form within 14 days upon receipt of the form.

Donation Pledge

We feel proud that Ying Wa old boys have a strong tradition of being grateful to their teachers and very anxious to meet them on the occasion. We have invited many teachers (most in retirement) to attend the dinner. If you do wish to make a donation as sponsorship, please contact our committee or email to 205GalaDinner@ywcoba.com.

We look forward to seeing you all at the memorable event on 26 November 2023.

Best regards,

Gareth Ng Chairman





Appendix A

Reservation Form – Gala Dinner

To : Ying Wa College Old Boys' Association Ltd c/o Ying Wa College, 1 Ying Wa Street, Shamshuipo, Kowloon. Attention Ms. Cherry Tsui

I confirm the reservation for the 205th Gala Dinner on 26th November 2023 as follows:-

Sender's Name:	(ENG)	(CHIN)
Graduation Year:	(F.5/DSE F.6	/others)
Contact Info:	(mobile)	(email)
# of Tables Reserved:		
Total Payment:		
Signature:		
Remarks:	tion Form and your cheque (navable to Vi	ing Wa College Old

- Please send Reservation Form and your cheque (payable to <u>Ying Wa College Old</u> <u>Boys' Association Ltd</u>) by mail to: Ying Wa College, 1 Ying Wa Street, Shamshuipo, Kowloon. Attention Ms. Cherry Tsui.
- (ii) Alternatively, please fax this form and proof of payment (deposit/transfer slip) to 2336 1920 or email to 205GalaDinner@ywcoba.com.
- (iii) Ying Wa College Old Boys' Association Ltd's HSBC bank account for payment: <u>490 038569 838 or payment@ywcoba.com (FPS).</u>
- (iv) Any enquiries or assistance, please email to <u>205GalaDinner@ywcoba.com</u> or contact Ms. Cherry Tsui at 2748 5813.

For individual booking in 2nd Phase only, please fill in the followings:-

	Name	Year		Name	Year
1			7		
2			8		
3			9		
4			10		
5			11		
6			12		







<u>Appendix B</u>

Year	Class Reps (all F.5 befor	e 2011 or DSE post 2011 u	nless marked otherwise)	
1960	Luk Chi Toa 陸志道			
1961	Liu Kam Fan 廖錦帆			
1965	Lau Sin Pang 劉善鵬			
1966	Thomas Mo 毛錦權			
1967	KC Kwan 關啟昌			
1968	Herman Hui 許宗盛			
1969	Patrick Wong 王文錦	Fong Chin Ki 方展骥		
1971	Ho Lap Yiu 何立耀	Romeo Au 區耀興	(F.7) Helen Chan 陳玉萍	
1972	Spencer So 蘇兆康			
1973	Ryan Chan 陳裕華			
1974	Daniel Tang 鄧天祜			
1975	Ho Yiu Yin 何耀賢			
1976	Joseph Tse 謝子佑			
1977	Vincent Chan 陳廷光			
1978	Ng King Him 吳景謙			
1979	Szeto T.K. 司徒定光			
1980	Johnny Yeung 楊潔林	Geoffrey Cheng 鄭偉澤		
1981	Benjamin Au 歐偉賓	Allen Mui 梅威倫		
1982	Steven Fung 馮永文			
1983	Gareth Ng 吳智光			
1984	Rolex Ng 吳金華	Simon Chan 陳智賢		
1985	Edward Chan 陳鴻達	Pls re-state		
1986	Mike Lo 劉應滔	PC Fong 方培章	Kevin Liu 廖志遠	
1987	Frank Chow 周啟發	Fan Chun 秦凡		
1988	Ken Yeung 楊家強	Edwin Mok 莫冠業	Edmund Lai 黎永輝	
1989	Lee Wai Lun 李偉倫	Ko Chi Wan 高志雲	Ip Koon Fung 葉冠烽	
1990	Henry Law 羅绍彬	Wong Tsz Wing 黃子榮	Rex Liu 廖力行	John Ng 吳任輝
1991	Jack Wu 胡聲雄			
1992	Thomas Ma 馬中豪	Mak Wai Kei 麥偉基	Yau Yat 邱逸	
1993	Chung Chun Fai 鍾振輝	Francis Choy 蔡英銘	Michael Chiu 趙漢龍	Cheung Yuen 張元
1994	Philip Yeung 楊偉炫			
1995	Kenneth Lau 劉百鈞	Joseph Tsang 曾志滔	Chris Shum 岑潮輝	Eric Tam 譚以勒
1996	Roy Cheung 張子熙	Bernard Li 李政立		
1997	Ngan Heyse 顏曦	Dominic Mak 麥健德		
1998	Sunny Chiu 趙緯樂	Pablo Hon 韓兆峯	Simon Lee 李俊偉	Simon Lam 林家儒
1999	Edward Li 李俊蔚	Timothy Chan 陳逸熙		
2000	Michael Chan 陳啟楊	Gary Hui 許嘉偉	Corwin Wong 黃耀恒	
2001	Li Sai Chung 李世聰	Chris Tong 唐樹熙	Ricky Ip 葉智基	







Year	Class Reps (all F.5 befor	e 2011 or DSE post 2011 u	inless marked otherwise)
2002	Jeffrey Yick 易庭暉	Howard Cheung 張海華	
2003	Wong Ming Chi 王明智	William Li 李嘉龍	
2004	Joshua To 陶文哲	KK Ng 吳錦坤	Andy Lau 劉子安
2005	Jacky Leung 梁世融	Sam Chan 陳一心	Kit Lam 林漢傑
2006	Murphy Wong 黃子晉	Kenneth Heung 香俠笙	William Tam 譚曜樑
2007	Paco Chan 陳柏康		
2008	Simon Ho 何嘉偉	Chris Tam 譚世安	
2009	Alex Leung 梁君逸	Jacky Pun 潘子億	
2010			
2011	N/A (transition to DSE)		
2012	Rick Li 李浚逵	Oscar Sez 佘錴泓	
2013	Jefferson Chan 陳卓喬		
2014	Erwin Chan 陳展弘		
2015	David Cheng 鄭煒東		
2016	Leo Chan 陳力進		
2017	Toby Lam 林世澤		
2018	Peter Yu 俞資俊		
2019	Jason Leung 梁沛生	Jerry Ng 吳晉宜	
2020	Mak Long Fung 麥朗灃	Justin Lee 李俊禔	
2021	King Tai 戴天京		

205 Gala Dinner Organizing Committee

Name	Year	Whatsapp	Name	Year	Whatsapp
Vincent Chan 陳廷光	1977	9034-5867	Sunny Chiu 趙緯樂	1998	9333-6837
KY Lo 盧烱宇	1980	9467-0334	Edward Li 李俊蔚	1999	9663-2977
Gareth Ng 吳智光	1983	6200-3922	Johnny Lee 李成偉	1999	6123-4338
Wai-Lun Lee 李偉倫	1989	9682-1976	Peter Ma 馬彼得	2005	6999-4987
Rex Liu 廖力行	1990	6016-3887	William Li 李嘉龍	2005	6343-7185

